Short CV

  • 2022-2026: Postdoctoral assistant of Stefan Müller at the University of Bonn.
  • 2021-2022: Postdoctoral fellow at the Max Planck Institute for Mathematics.
  • 2017-2021: PhD position at the doctoral training centre MASDOC of the University of Warwick, supervised by Andrea Mondino. Examiners: Peter Topping, Tristan Rivière.
  • 2016-2017: Research position at the Max Planck Institute for Gravitational Physics, supervised by Ulrich Menne.
  • 2016: Master of Science in Mathematics, subsidiary subject Physics, University of Potsdam. Grade ”with distinction” (1,0). Nominated best student of the year at the Institute of Mathematics. Awarded full bursary of the German National Academic Foundation for outstanding students.


Prof. Dr. Lisa Sauermann has been honored with the von Kaven Award 2023 for her outstanding scientific achievements. (16.11.2023)

Prof. Dr. Angkana Rüland has been awarded a New Horizons in Mathematics Prize 2024 for her contributions to applied analysis:

Prof. Dr. Angkana Rüland has been awarded the Calderon Prize that is awarded every two years by the Inverse Problems International Association: (06.09.2023)

Prof. Dr. Karl-Theodor Sturm has been elected into the Academia Europaea. (28.06.2022)

Florian Schweiger erhielt den Hausdorff-Gedächtnispreis 2021 der Fachgruppe Mathematik für die beste Dissertation. Er fertigte die Dissertation unter der Betreuung von Prof. Stefan Müller an. Unter anderen wurde Vanessa Ryborz mit einem Preis der Bonner Mathematischen Gesellschaft für ihre von Prof. Sergio Conti betreute Bachelorarbeit ausgezeichnet. (18.01.2022)

Prof. Dr. Sergio Albeverio has been elected into the Academia Europaea and the Accademia Nazionale dei Lincei (more; 02.12.2021).


Managing Director: Prof. Dr. Juan J. L. Velázquez
Chief Administrator: Dr. B. Doerffel
Imprint | Datenschutzerklärung

Mailing address

Institute for Applied Mathematics
University of Bonn
Endenicher Allee 60
D-53115 Bonn / Germany